sku RC1750505057

What is Visa?

Visa is an authorization document that is essential for passengers and foreigners in order to enter, stay and leave a country.

Travel visa is affixed to the holder’s passport.

Visa has an expired date that is allowed passenger to know his travel time.

Citizens of many countries are eligible for receiving their visitor’s visa upon arrival at the major airports in Iran.

This visa is only attainable at the major airports listed below and it cannot be issued at the land borders. The validity for Iran Visa on Arrival is 30 days with maximum of 14-day extension. If you plan to stay longer, you must apply for visa through the consulate office at your country.

Visa applicants must submit a completed Online Non-immigrant Visa Application for all non-immigrant visa categories, including applicants applying for Entry, Tourist, Work, Treatment, Press, Student, Family, and Investment visas. For complete information please go to E-VISA.

The eligible countries are Albania, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia, Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland (Rep.), Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Mongolia, Netherlands, New Zealand, North Korea, Norway, Oman, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovak (Rep.), Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, UAE, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, and Vietnam.

Iran Visa on Arrival is not issued for USA, UK, Canada, Colombia, Somalia, Bangladesh, Jordan, Iraq, Afghanistan, Pakistan, and India nationalities.

List of airports that issue Iran Visa on Arrival include: IKA: Imam Khomeini Airport, TEH: Tehran Mehrabad Airport, SYZ: Shiraz International Airport, MHD: Mashhad International Airport, TBZ: Tabriz International Airport, ISF: Isfahan International Airport and KIH: Kish International Airport.

All tourists, except citizens of Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Canada, Colombia, India, Iraq, Jordan, Pakistan, Somalia, the UK and the US, may stay in Kish Island and Qeshm Island for 14 days or less without obtaining any visa.

Please note that if you were previously rejected for tourist visa, you are not eligible for receiving visa on arrival. Iran Visa for Tourist is only valid for tourism purpose and it is not valid for any business or diplomatic activities. You may be asked for travel insurance, therefore, it is a good idea to get one before traveling. People who have traveled to Israel before and still have the stamp in the passport are not eligible for receiving visa for Iran.

Citizens of the following countries can visit Iran without a visa for variety of lengths. Armenia: 90 days within 180 days, Azerbaijan: 30 days, Bolivia: 30 days, Egypt: 20 days, Georgia: 45 days,

Lebanon: 30 days, Malaysia: 15 days, Syria: 90 days within 1 year, Serbia: 30 days within 1 year, Turkey: 3 months and Venezuela: 15 days.